Birth by Sleep Official Site Update

The Birth by Sleep Official Site was updated again recently with two new worlds (and a new way to explore them) and the revealing of the Kingdom Hearts Edition PSP!

Aqua says "Answer me! What did you hear from Master Xehanort?"

One of the new worlds introduced in the WORLD section is Enchanted Dominion, also known as Princess Aurora’s world.  The description tells of Maleficent who wasn’t invited and cast a spell on the newborn Aurora where pricking her finger in the spindle of a spinning wheel would kill her until she turned 16 years old.  The fairies decreased the severity of it by changing the curse from death to sleep but  it’s a mystery as to when the spell shall befall on her.  The characters introduced here are Princess Aurora, Prince Phillip, Maleficent, and the Three Fairies.

Master Xehanort says "It's not to erase the darkness in the heart but to control with power"

The second world added is The Land of Departure.  The description tells of Ventus, Terra, and Aqua who are aiming to become keyblade masters and train under Master Eraqus.  In the middle of that, strange occurrences happen and Master Eraqus, who knew about the disappearance of Master Xehanort, gives his disciples a decree.  The characters that are introduced here are Master Eraqus, Master Xehanort, and Vanitas.


And the thing we have all been waiting for!  Like 358/2 Days, there will be a bundle pack for Birth by Sleep which will include the game and the PSP.  The release date is set for 01/09/2010 and the price is 22,000 yen (tax included).  Preorder is open on Amazon Japan for those who are anxious and want to use a shopping service.  Play Asia has the bundle pack on their site and should have preorder open in the near future; the game itself is available for preorder there.  If anyone knows of anywhere else that is selling the bundle pack internationally, please let us know!


One response to “Birth by Sleep Official Site Update

  1. NinjaSheik

    Please hurry and fix Heartstation. Org!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s